Honors Night

Honors Night recognizes the accomplishments and contributions to education from each of our industry stakeholders: advertising, media and marketing. Every year, we present a Lifetime Achievement Award and celebrate young scholars by presenting the Alfred J. Seaman Award to a college student for an original paper on the role of advertising in society. Dinner proceeds help fulfill AEF’s educational initiatives for professors and students and contribute to building the next generation of talent.

This year’s gala celebration was held on Monday, June 12, 2017 at the Pierre Hotel in NYC. Katie Couric hosted the evening.

Our honorees were:

Lifetime Achievement Award: Ellen Levine, Hearst
Advertiser Award: McDonald’s, Accepted by Jano Cabrera
Agency Award: FCB, Accepted by Carter Murray
Media Award: AMC Networks, Accepted by Josh Sapan
Sizzle Award: Jimmy Smith, Amusement Park Entertainment
Alfred J. Seaman Student Award: Dejana Peric, University of Georgia

Are you a prof that wants to see what really goes on in the industry?
Apply for the Visiting Professor Program