Board of Directors



Chris Macdonald


President, Advertising and Allied Agencies

McCann Worldgroup

Bill Imada

Bill Imada

Vice Chair

Chairman & Chief Connectivity Officer
IW Group, Inc.

Pat Lafferty

Vice Chair

Chief Operating Officer

Acceleration Community of Companies

David J. Moore

Vice Chair
Chair, Finance Committee

Chief Executive Officer, BritePool

Nancy Rabstejnek-Nichols

Nancy Rabstejnek Nichols

Vice Chair, Co-Chair, Honors Night
Senior Vice President, External Affairs

Weber Shandwick/Interpublic Group

Ann Rubin

Vice Chair

VP, Branded Content & Global Creative

IBM Corporation

Gordon McLean

President & Chief Executive Officer

ANA Educational Foundation





Lou Aversano

Lou Aversano

Global Chief Client Officer


David Bell


gyro, LLC

Judith Bookbinder

Vice President, Creative Director

Hearst Magazines

David Brot

EVP, Account Director

Leo Burnett USA

Jeff Buchan

Jeff Buchan

Head of Global Industry Relations


Tony Cardinale

Tony Cardinale

EVP, Strategy & Insights


Tim Castelli

President, National Sales, Mktg. & Partnerships


Peter DeNunzio

CEO, Global Loyalty


Val DiFebo

Val DiFebo

Chief Executive Officer

Deutsch New York

Owen J. Dougherty

Chief Communications Officer

Grey Group

Daisy Expósito-Ulla

Chairman & CEO

d expósito & Partners

Professor Nermin Eyuboglu

Nermin Eyuboglu, Ph.D.

Professor of Marketing and Chair, Dept. of Marketing and International Business

Baruch College

Belle Frank

Global Director, Strategic Integration & Growth


Vita Harris

Vita Harris

Global Chief Strategy Officer


Carole Irgang

Executive Partner

Tim Jones

Chief Executive Officer, Americas
Publicis Media

Marla Kaplowitz

Marla Kaplowitz

President and CEO

Eileen Kiernan

Eileen Kiernan

Global Chief Executive Officer

Paul Kurnit

Clinical Professor, Marketing, Pace University
President, PS Insights

Professor Clarence Lee

Clarence Lee, Ph.D.

S. C. Johnson School of Management

Cornell University

Dawn Lerman, Ph.D.

Chair, VPP Committee
Professor, Gabelli School of Business and
Exec. Director, Center for Positive Marketing

Fordham University

Robert Liodice

Chief Executive Officer

Association of National Advertisers

Peter McGuinness

Chief Marketing and Brand Officer


David Mechlin

Managing Partner

CoalHart Associates

William (Mack) O’Barr, Ph.D.

Editor: Advertising & Society Quarterly
Department of Cultural Anthropology

Duke University

Jef Richards, J.D., Ph.D.

Advertising and PR Department

Michigan State University

Hayes Roth


HA Roth Consulting LLC

Cynthia Round

Brand Strategist

Independent Consultant

Jennifer Scanlon, Ph.D.

Professor of the Humanities in Gender and Women’s Studies

Bowdoin College

Denis Sison

Denis Sison

Head of Marketing Excellence and Global Marketing Services Operations

Johnson & Johnson

Andrea Spiegel

Andrea Spiegel

Managing Director, Partner

VSA New York

Andrew Susman

Andrew Susman

Principal Member

New Value Associates

Mark Truss

Worldwide Director of Brand Intelligence

Wunderman Thompson

Barry Wacksman

Barry Wacksman

EVP, Global Chief Strategy Officer


William H. Weintraub

Professor, School of Journalism and Communications

University of Colorado, Boulder

Paula Alex

Paula Alex

Honorary Director

Previous President & CEO, AEF

"I developed a much higher respect for social marketing by seeing the value and complexity of this function which seemed very ambiguous to me before."
— Student at Boston College after AEF sent speakers from DigitasLBi