Honors Night 2021

Every year our Honors Night gala recognizes one outstanding organization from each of our constituencies – marketers, agencies and media – for its accomplishments in the industry and for its support of the AEF’s mission. A Lifetime Achievement Award is also presented to an individual for exceptional contributions to the industry and society. Dinner proceeds help fulfill AEF’s educational initiatives for professors and students and contribute to building the next generation of talent.

Join us on Monday, November 1, 2021 at The Pierre in NYC as we celebrate the following honorees.


Anne Finucane - Honors Night 2021

Lifetime Achievement Award

Anne Finucane
Vice Chairman
Bank of America

American Express - Honors Night 2021

Marketer Award

American Express
Accepted by Elizabeth Rutledge
Chief Marketing Officer

McCann Worldgroup - Honors Night 2021

Agency Award

McCann Worldgroup
Accepted by Chris Macdonald
Chairman and CEO, McCann

The Walt Disney Company - Honors Night 2021

Media Award

The Walt Disney Company
Accepted by Rita Ferro
President, Advertising Sales and Partnerships

Rishad Tobaccowala - Honors Night 2021

Inspire Award

Rishad Tobaccowala
Restoring the Soul of Business: Staying Human in the Age of Data

"The new generation of talent is not hierarchical, and does not think of their job as work."
— Gord McLean, President and CEO at ANA Educational Foundation